University of the OzarksEagle Athletics

Eagles Calendar

Events
No events to show.
Results
Tue Nov 20
Final
vs. Dallas W, 91-76
Fri Nov 23
Final
at Webster L, 71-61
Webster Classic
Sat Nov 24
Final
vs. Westminster (Mo.) L, 76-70
@ Webster Groves, Mo. (Grant Gymnasium) Webster Classic
Tue Nov 27
Final
at Hendrix L, 70-65
Sat Dec 01
Final
at Texas-Tyler L, 73-68
Mon Dec 03
Final
vs. McMurry W, 94-81
Wed Dec 05
Final
vs. Hardin-Simmons L, 82-71
Sat Dec 15
Final
at Mary Hardin-Baylor L, 107-72
Mon Dec 17
Final
at Concordia (Tex.) L, 97-77
Sat Dec 29
Final
at Oglethorpe L, 71-54
Comfort Inn and Suites Holiday Classic
Sun Dec 30
Final
vs. Sewanee L, 84-70
@ Atlanta, Ga. Comfort Inn and Suites Holiday Classic
Thu Jan 03
Final
vs. Howard Payne W, 73-61
Sat Jan 05
Final
vs. Sul Ross St. L, 82-73
Thu Jan 10
Final
at Belhaven W, 90-65
Sat Jan 12
Final
at Louisiana Col. L, 88-55
Sat Jan 19
Final
vs. Texas-Dallas L, 89-69
Alumni Recognition Day
Mon Jan 21
Final
vs. Texas-Tyler L, 87-78
Thu Jan 24
Final
vs. LeTourneau W, 81-75
Sat Jan 26
Final
vs. East Tex. Baptist W, 95-83
Thu Jan 31
Final - OT
at East Tex. Baptist L, 92-85
Sat Feb 02
Final
at LeTourneau L, 88-77
Thu Feb 07
Final
at Texas-Dallas L, 95-72
Thu Feb 14
Final
vs. Louisiana Col. L, 95-59
Sat Feb 16
Final
vs. Belhaven W, 82-67
Senior Day
View Full Schedule

Top Stories

February 26, 2019 Bryson Johnson Named All-Conference Clarksville, Ark.-University of the Ozarks men's basketball player Bryson Johnson was named All-Conference by the American Southwest Conference, it was announced Tuesday (Feb. 26) following a vote of the league's head coaches.
February 16, 2019 Men's Basketball Team Hits 50 percent In Senior Day Win Clarksville, Ark.-The Eagles ended the season on a high note earning a 82-67 win over Belhaven University on Senior Day. The Eagles shot a solid 50 percent from the field on the day. The Eagles used their depth to wear down Belhaven as 17 players saw action in the game. The Eagles led 34-28 at halftime, and extended the lead to 47-36 at the 14:24 mark of the second half on Darnel Renelique's basket and free throw. Belhaven hung around and cut the deficit to 52-50 around the 12-minute mark, but the Eagles controlled the rest of the game. Renelique posted a double-double, but it was Jacobe Davis that sparked the offense with 16 points. It was the final game for seniors Skyler Barnes, Clay Conley and Lance Gardner.
February 14, 2019 Louisiana College Drills 12 Three-Pointers In Win Clarksville, Ark.-Louisiana College hit 34-of-64 (53%) of its shots to cruise past the Eagles 95-59. The Wildcats were hot from the outside, hitting 12-of-25 (48%), and made 15-of-17 (88%) from the free throw line. The Wildcats led 48-21 at halftime and never let the Eagles threatened seriously. 
February 7, 2019 Men's Basketball Team Drops Road Game To Division Leader Richardson, Texas-Texas Dallas shot 67 percent from the field to hand the Eagles a 95-72 setback Thursday night. The Eagles shot a respectable 51 percent from the floor. Texas Dallas led 48-34 at intermission behind 70 percent shooting from the field. Cordy Winston and Bryson Johnson each scored 12 points.
February 5, 2019 Henrietta, Toland Named SCAC Swimmers of the Week Clarksville, Ark.-University of the Ozarks seniors Kaitlyn Henrietta and Jacob Toland were named the Southern Collegiate Athletic Conference (SCAC) Swimmers of the Week, the conference office announced Tuesday (Feb. 5). 
February 2, 2019 LeTourneau Men Hand Eagles Road Loss Longview, Texas-The Eagles had trouble making any comebacks in a 88-77 loss against LeTourneau University Saturday in league play. LeTourneau held a 45-35 halftime advantage and then built a 20-point lead with 12:55 remaining in the game. The Eagles were forced to play catch-up in the second half. The Eagles shot just 53 percent from the free throw line in the game. Bryson Johnson led the Eagles with 17 points.