University of the OzarksEagle Athletics

Eagles Calendar

Events
No Event
No Event
Sat Apr 20
Final
vs. Louisiana Col. L, 10-3
Senior Day
Fri Apr 26
4:00 PM
at McMurry
Fri Apr 26
7:00 PM
at McMurry
Sat Apr 27
1:00 PM
at McMurry
Fri May 03
TBA
at TBA
ASC Championship Tournament - First Round
Sat May 04
TBA
at TBA
ASC Championship Tournament - First Round
Sun May 05
TBA
at TBA
ASC Championship Tournament - First Round
Thu May 09
TBA
at TBA
ASC Championship Tournament - Second Round
Fri May 10
TBA
at TBA
ASC Championship Tournament - Second Round
Sat May 11
TBA
at TBA
ASC Championship Tournament - Second Round
View Full Schedule
Results
Fri Mar 01
Final
vs. Concordia (TX) L, 8-5
Sat Mar 02
Final
vs. Concordia (TX) L, 6-2
Tue Mar 05
Final
at Hendrix L, 3-0
Fri Mar 08
Final - 9 innings
vs. Spalding L, 4-3
Fri Mar 08
Final - 7 innings
vs. Spalding L, 4-2
Sat Mar 09
Final
vs. Spalding W, 18-16
Tue Mar 12
Final
at Henderson St. L, 11-4
Fri Mar 15
Final
at Mary Hardin-Baylor W, 6-0
Fri Mar 15
Final - 10 innings
at Mary Hardin-Baylor W, 7-5
Sat Mar 16
Final
at Mary Hardin-Baylor W, 11-4
Fri Mar 22
Final - 8 innings
vs. Howard Payne L, 5-3
Fri Mar 22
Final - 8 innings
vs. Howard Payne L, 8-6
Sat Mar 23
Final - 7 innings
vs. Howard Payne W, 11-1
Tue Apr 02
Final
vs. Hendrix W, 6-5
Fri Apr 05
Final
at Texas-Dallas L, 4-2
Fri Apr 05
Final
at Texas-Dallas L, 11-6
Sun Apr 07
Final
at Texas-Dallas L, 8-1
Fri Apr 12
Final
at Texas-Tyler L, 6-0
Fri Apr 12
Final
at Texas-Tyler L, 5-2
Sat Apr 13
Cancelled
at Texas-Tyler
Cancelled
Tue Apr 16
Final
vs. Ouachita Baptist W, 8-5
Fri Apr 19
Final
vs. Louisiana Col. L, 11-5
Fri Apr 19
Final
vs. Louisiana Col. W, 17-12
Sat Apr 20
Final
vs. Louisiana Col. L, 10-3
Senior Day
View Full Schedule

Top Stories

April 20, 2019 Wildcats Win Series Against Baseball Eagles Clarksville, Ark.-Louisiana College starting pitcher Andrew Robinson threw a complete game to help the Wildcats win game three 10-3 and take the series Saturday. Robinson fanned eight and allowed six hits in his outing. Chase Edwards hit a solo home run in the first to cut the Wildcat lead to 3-1. But the Eagles' offense struggled and wouldn't score again until the seventh. Rey Lozano accounted for that run as he singled in Sam Swartz. Lozano would record another RBI in the ninth. The Wildcats got a big double play in the bottom of the ninth just before Lozano's RBI. 
April 19, 2019 Eagles Offense Works Through Seven Wildcat Pitchers In 17-12 Win Clarksville, Ark.-Louisiana College opened the game with three runs and then kept the Eagles' offense in check the rest of the way to earn a 11-5 win in game one Friday. A pair of RBI doubles by Erick Aguirre and Chase Edwards brought the Eagles within 9-4 after five innings. But the Wildcats quickly answered with two runs in the next frame. Edwards would later hit a solo homer for the Eagles. Zach Stanley led the way with three hits for the Eagles.
April 18, 2019 Baseball Series Pushed Back Against Louisiana College Clarksville, Ark.- The University of the Ozarks three-game baseball series against Louisiana College has been pushed back due to inclement weather.
April 16, 2019 Stanley's Bases Clearing Double Ignites Eagles Clarksville, Ark.-Zach Stanley's bases clearing double in the third inning gave the Eagles the lead for good and helped Ozarks push past NCAA II Ouachita Baptist University 8-5 Tuesday afternoon. Ouachita Baptist jumped out to a 3-0 lead in the first inning and added another run in the fourth, but the Eagles plated two runs in the bottom half of the second. Stanley and Rey Lozano had RBI to make it 5-2. In the third, Stanley delivered his big hit to right field to bring home all three runners on base. With the Eagles leading 6-4, Chase Edwards ripped an RBI single up the middle to drive in another run. Edwards gave the Eagles an insurance run in the sixth on a RBI single to right field. The Eagles pitching staff kept the Tigers off the board in the final four innings to secure the win. The team's defense proved to be tough as it recorded four double plays in the game. Stanley finished 2-for-4 with four RBI and Edwards was 2-for-3 with two RBI. Jacob Tamayo received the win and Corey Steward notched the save.
April 12, 2019 UT-Tyler Tosses Two-Hitter In Shutout Win Tyler, Texas-Nate Imig threw a two-hit complete game shutout to give UT-Tyler a 6-0 win over the Eagles in game one. The Patriots gave Imig the run support he needed by plating three runs in the third and three more in the fifth. The Eagles used four pitchers with starter Blake Benson receiving the loss.
April 7, 2019 Baseball Team Suffers Sweep At Hands Of UT Dallas Richardson, Texas-The University of Texas-Dallas Comets limited the Eagles to five hits in a 8-1 victory in game three to complete a sweep. The Comets scored two runs in the second, third and fourth innings before the Eagles scored in the sixth. That run came from a Breyden Varner sacrifice fly.