University of the Ozarks student-athlete advisory committee (SAAC) is a committee made up of student-athletes whose responsibility is to provide insight on the student-athlete experience. The committee also offers input to the NCAA on the rules, regulations and polices that affect student-athletes' lives at Ozarks. SAAC regularly volunteers for a variety of community service projects, including the Special Olympics, and participates in a number of on-campus activities.

University of the Ozarks SAAC By-Laws

2018-2019 Officers
President: Jasmine Rosales (Competitive Cheer)
Vice President: Cory Wilhelm (Men's Basketball)
Secretary: Falon Hanson (Women's Soccer)
Treasurer: Cade Coggin (Men's Soccer)
Social Media Manager: Brandi Fischer (Cheer/STUNT)
Community/Campus Relations: Travis Farrar (Men's Soccer)
SAAC Advisor: Frances Mills (Cheer/STUNT)

2018-2019 Representatives:

Clay Target:
Gavin Wheeler
James Gilmore

Competitive Cheer:       
Jada Rhodes      

Sideline cheer:                
Jasmine Williams

Men’s Soccer:
Luis Alfaro
Logan Valentin
Truman Hensley

Women’s Soccer:
Joey Long
Rebecca McCarron

Men’s Cross Country:
Nathan Rankin

Women’s Cross Country:
Hannah Smith

Men's Basketball:
Skyler Barnes
Bryson Johnson

Women’s Basketball:
Cassie Emerson
Kamryn McKinney

Jacob Sherrill
Corey Muniz

Jasmine Rosales
Brandi Fischer

Jakobe Durant
Brenda Sandoval

Dakota Ebarb
Tyler Vernon

Sydney Key
Cheyanna Miller

Men’s Tennis:
Melle Van Duijn                                  

Women’s Tennis:
Alexis Rogers
Alexandria Corona

Chauzney Hooks
Aaron Capehart

SAAC Mission Statement
The mission of the National Collegiate Athletic Association Student-Athlete Advisory Committee is to enhance the total student-athlete experience by promoting opportunity, protecting student-athlete welfare and fostering a positive student-athlete image.